31 May 2016

With 4 New Vaccines, Govt To Revamp Immunisation Drive

With 4 New Vaccines, Govt To Revamp Immunisation Drive

The government's ambitious Mission Indradhanush programme, which provides immunisation against seven life threatening diseases, is all set to be re-christened as four new vaccines have been added into it.

The programme depicting seven colours of the rainbow provides vaccination to seven vaccine preventable diseases which include diphtheria, whooping cough, tetanus, polio, tuberculosis, measles and Hepatitis B, According to Health Minister J P Nadda, the four new vaccination has been added to the immunisation programme, its name will be changed. The new vaccines are rotavirus, measles rubella, inactivated polio vaccine and Japanese Encephalitis for adults.

With this, now 11 vaccines have been covered under the programme. As per the Union Health mininster, in one year time, 1.62 crore children have been additionally brought under the ambit of immunisation and about 45 lakh have been totally immunized additionally. Mission Indradhanush aims at covering all children by 2020 who are either un-vaccinated, or are partially vaccinated against these vaccine preventable diseases.

So let's do:
1. Who is the Union Health mininster ?
2. Name the Government ambitious programme, which has provides immunisation against eleven life threatening diseases ?

Source - The Economics Times

Post a Comment

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only

Start typing and press Enter to search