20 May 2017

ISRO receives 2014 Indira Gandhi Peace Prize

ISRO receives 2014 Indira Gandhi Peace Prize

Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh presented now the 2014 Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace to the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).  

The award was announced by a jury headed by Vice President Hamid Ansari in 2014, consists of a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 1 crore. The Prize was awarded to ISRO in recognition of its path-breaking achievements culminating in the Mars orbiter mission and its significant contributions in strengthening international cooperation in peaceful use of outer space.

Important Takeaways from above News for BOB PO Exam-
  •  ISRO Chairman is A. S. Kiran Kumar and its headquarter is in Bengaluru
Source- Business Standard

If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section

Post a Comment

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only

Start typing and press Enter to search