18 July 2017

The Wimbledon 2017- Complete list of Winners

The Wimbledon 2017- Complete list of Winners

131st edition of the Wimbledon Championships tennis tournament took place at  All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom from 3rd – 16th July 2017. 

It was played on grass courts, organised by the All England Lawn Tennis Club and the International Tennis Federation and is part of the ATP World Tour, the WTA Tour, the ITF Junior tour and the NEC Tour. Here is the complete list of all the winners in different categories of Wimbledon 2017.

Men’s Singles
Roger Federer (Switzerland)
Marin Cilic (Croatia)
Women’s Singles
Garbine Muguruza (Spain)
Venus Williams (US)
Men’s Doubles
Lukasz Kubot (Poland) & Marcelo Melo (Brazil)
Oliver Marach (Austria) & Mate Pavic (Croatia)
Women’s Doubles
Ekaterina Makarova (Russia) & Elena Vesnina (Russia)
Monica Niculescu (Romania) & Chan Hao-ching (Chinese)
Mixed Doubles
Jamie Murray (UK) & Martina Hingis (Switzerland)
Heather Watson (UK) & Henri Kontinen (Finland)

Source- Official Website of Wimbledon

Post a Comment

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only

Start typing and press Enter to search