Breaking News

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

India, US, Japan, Australia Hold First Quad Talks on Indo-Pacific Cooperation

India, the United States, Japan and Australia held their first official-level talks in Manila, Philippines with a focus on keeping the India-Pacific region "free and open".

After the meeting, India, Australia and Japan issued separate statements listing the Indo-Pacific as the major area of the deliberations and resolved to expand cooperation to uphold a rules-based order and respect for international law in the strategically important region.

News In-a-Line:
India, the United States, Japan and Australia- held first official-level talks in Manila, Philippines.

Static/Current Takeaway Points Important for IBPS PO Mains 2017 Exam-
  1. Japan Capital- Tokyo, USA Capital- Washington DC, Australia Capital- Canberra.
Source- DD News

No comments:

Post a Comment