115 Backward Districts in India to be Transformed by 2022

The government has embarked upon a major policy initiative for the rapid transformation of 115 backward districts across the country by 2022.

Senior level government officials, at the rank of Additional Secretary and Joint Secretary, have been nominated as ‘Prabhari’ officers for each district.  A detailed briefing of these officials was held under the chairmanship of Cabinet Secretary P.K. Sinha. 

Static/Current Takeaway Points Important for RBI Assistant Mains 2017 Exam-
  1.  Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog is Rajiv Kumar
Source- PIB (Press Information Bureau)