13 New Smart Cities Unveiled By Government

Thirteen cities have been selected in the first phase of the government’s smart cities mission, which includes Lucknow, Warangal, Bhagalpur, Raipur, New Town Kolkata , Chandigarh, Faridabad, Raipur, Ranchi, Warangal, Agartala, Imphal, Port Blair and Panaji. These cities have been chosen through a fast-track competition. 

To increase the representation of states in the mission, these cities have been selected from the 23 cities which took part in a fast track competition. This takes the number of cities selected in the first phase of the Smart Cities Mission to 33.

According to Urban development minister M. Venkaiah Naidu, these 13 cities were selected based on the marks scored by them in the fast track competition and the benchmarks set by the top performers in the first round of the competition in which the first 20 cities were selected from among 98 mission cities. 

So let’s do:
1. Who is the Urban development minister ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *