15th India-Australia Joint Ministerial Commission Held in Australia

The 15th India-Australia Joint Ministerial Commission (JMC) was held in Canberra, Australia.  The meeting was jointly chaired by Minister of Commerce & Industry and Civil Aviation, Suresh Prabhu and Australian Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment Steven Ciobo.

The JMC took place after a gap of 4 years. Both the sides agreed to have greater collaboration between Austrade, the Australian Trade and Investment Commission and Invest-India, which is the National Investment Promotion and Facilitation Agency of India. The talks culminated in the signing of an MoU between Austrade and Invest-India in order to facilitate bilateral investment flows.

Source- Press Information Bureau (PIB)

Static/Current Takeaways Important for SBI PO/Clerk Exam 2018-
  • Australia Capital- Canberra, Currency- Australian dollar, Prime Minister- Malcolm Turnbull.