3rd BRICS Film Festival Concluded: Complete List of Indian Winners

The 3rd BRICS Film Festival took place in Durban, South Africa, along with the International Durban Film Festival (DIFF). The last day of the festival (27th July) was celebrated as India Country Day, followed by Awards and Closing Ceremony. The film festival is aimed at celebrating world-class film productions from the BRICS nations with the objective of inspiring more collaboration from these nations. 
Awards won by Indian films in the 3rd BRICS Film Festival, Durban, South Africa: 
1. Best Actress: Bhanita Das, Village Rockstars,
2. Best Film: Newton by Amit Masurkar,
3. Special Jury Award: Village Rockstars by Rima Das.
The festival screened four Indian Films in the following category: 
(a) Films in Competition Section:
  • Newton by Amit Masurkar,
  • Village Rock Stars by Rima Das.

(b) Films in Non-competition Section:
  • Sinjar by Sandeep Pampally,
  • Bhanayakam by Jayaraj.
Source- Press Information Bureau (PIB)


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *