Current Affairs   »   4 eminent diplomats honoured with 2019...

4 eminent diplomats honoured with 2019 ‘Diwali – Power of One Award’

4 eminent diplomats honoured with 2019 'Diwali - Power of One Award'_50.1

The 4 prominent diplomats have been honoured with ‘The Diwali – Power of One’ award 2019 in recognition and celebration of their work, especially at the United Nations, for a secure and peaceful world.

The diplomats who were honoured are:

  • Former foreign minister and Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan to UN: Kairat Abdrakhmanov.
  • Former Permanent Representative of Cyprus to UN: Nicholas Emiliou.
  • Former Chef de Cabinet to President of 72nd Session of the UN General Assembly (UNGA) and Permanent Representative of Slovakia to UN: Frantisek Ruzicka.
  • Permanent Representative of Ukraine to the UN: Volodymyr Yelchenko.

The awards which have now come to be known as ‘Oscars of Diplomacy’ were established by Diwali Foundation USA, Inc in 2017. The awards seek to promote a peaceful and consensus-based process to achieve societal good, as befitting high hopes and ideals of humanity enshrined in the UN Charter.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS SO 2019:

  • Diwali Foundation USA Chairman: Ranju Batra.

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Awards News Here

4 eminent diplomats honoured with 2019 'Diwali - Power of One Award'_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *