4th BIMSTEC Summit To Be Held In Kathmandu

The 4th BIMSTEC Summit will be held in Kathmandu, Nepal. The announcement in this regard was made by Nepal’s Minister for Foreign Affairs Pradeep Kumar Gyawali. The main focus of the summit will be to increase connectivity between the BIMSTEC nations including roads, airways and transmission lines. 
The BIMSTEC is a regional economic bloc comprising seven member states lying in the littoral and adjacent areas of the Bay of Bengal constituting a contiguous regional unity. 

Source- AIR World Service

Static/Current Takeaways Important for BOB PO Exam 2018- 
  • BIMSTEC stands for Bay of Bengal Initiatives for Multi-Sectoral, Technical and Economic Cooperation. 
  • The group was formed in 1997 and it brings together Bangladesh, Bhutan India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar and Thailand. 
  • Nepal is the current chair of BIMSTEC. 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *