4th Ministerial meeting of SAIEVAC to begin today in New Delhi

The eight nations Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka are composing the South Asia Initiative to End Violence Against Children (SAIEVAC) meets in New Delhi from 9th May to 11th may for their 4th Ministerial Meeting.

Meeting is being hosted by the Ministry of Child and Women Development. This meet will set strategies and agree on commitments to ensure the protection and security of the children of the region. The meet will mainly emphasize on important issues of child protection and violence in the region. The meeting will chair by the Minister of Women and Child Development, Maneka Gandhi.

Delegates from the Governments and civil society organizations of all eight countries will assess progress and developments of the past decade of regional effort and identify priorities for SAIEVAC for the next five years.

So now let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Name the eight countries which are participating in the SAIEVAC meeting ?
2. The 4th ministerial meeting of SAIEVAC is going to begin from today at which place ?
3. Expand the term SAIEVAC and name the ministry which hosting the SAIEVAC meet ?

Courtesy : DD News 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *