8th Forbes India Leadership Awards Announced: Complete List of Winners

The 8th Forbes India Leadership Awards (FILA) was released in Mumbai. The award had 9 categories to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of CEOs, entrepreneurs and business leaders of diverse backgrounds. The Theme of the Award was- “Celebrating Achievers and their remarkable journeys against all odds”. The winners and their categories are as follows:

Sl. No. Category Winner
1. Lifetime Achievement Award Azim Premji, Chairman, Wipro Limited
2. Best Company Public Sector award: Energy Efficiency Services Limited
3. Best CEO–MNC Sanjiv Mehta, HUL
4. Best CEO—Private Sector Rajeev Jain,Bajaj Finance
5. Entrepreneur of the Year Vivek Chaand Sehgal of Motherson Sumi
6. Outstanding Start-up Award R Narayan Founder and CEO, Power2SME
7. GenNext Entrepreneur Adar Cyrus Poonawalla, CEO, Serum Institute of India
8. Entrepreneur with Social Impact Gayathri Vasudevan, CEO, LabourNet Services India
9. Conscious Capitalist Company of the Year Narayana Health


Source- The Forbes

Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS Clerk Mains Exam 2018:

  • Ever since our launch in May 2009, Forbes India has been a champion of entrepreneurial capitalism, in line with the Forbes DNA.

Find More Awards Here

Read This In Hindi