8th National Photography Awards

The Photo Division, under the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, has invited entries for the 8th National Photography Awards. The Division confers these Awards every year, to promote various facets of the country such as art, culture, development, heritage, history, life, people, society, and tradition through the medium of photography, and to encourage professional and amateur photographers across the country.

The National Photography Awards are conferred under three categories:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award,
  • Award for Professional Photographers
  • Award for Amateur Photographers.

The Lifetime Achievement Award carries a Cash Prize of Rs. 3,00,000. This year’s theme for Professional Photographers is ‘Life and Water.’ The awards under the Category for Professionals are one ‘Professional Photographer of the year’ award with a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000. This year’s theme for the Amateur Photographers is ‘Cultural Heritage of India.’ The awards under the Category for Amateurs are one ‘Amateur Photographer of the year’ award with a cash prize of Rs.75,000.

Source: The News on AIR

Find More Awards News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *