Abhijeet Gupta retains Commonwealth Chess championship crown

Grandmaster and former world junior champion Abhijeet Gupta has added another feather to his cap by retaining the Commonwealth Chess championship crown. As the title was also won earlier by him in 2015. This is the 20th Commonwealth Chess championship and was held in Colombo, Sri Lanka.


Besides, International Master Tania Sachdev also finished with a gold medal. Although in this edition all the medals were won by the Indians players in the senior category. Grandmasters S L Narayanan and Deep Chakkravarthy got the silver and bronze medals respectively in the open section.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the person who has won the 2016 Commonwealth Chess championship crown recently?
2. The 20th Commonwealth Chess championship has held at which place?

Courtesy: Times of India

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *