AIADMK Retains Power In Tamil Nadu

Jayalalithaa Jayaram, commonly referred to as Amma, Jayalalithaa’s AIADMK has clearly headed to retain power in Tamil Nadu by winning 134 seats as arch rival DMK gave a strong fight bagging 89 segments.

CM Jayalalithaa, set to create history by becoming the first ever leader to retain power in the state since 1989, as she retains R K Nagar constituency defeating DMK rival by 39,545 votes. Jayalalithaa secured 97,218 votes against Shimla Muthuchozhan who polled 57,673 votes.

Of the 232 seats that went for voting on May 16, Congress has won 8 seats while Indian Union Muslim League has one seat in its pocket. Her arch-rival and DMK President M Karunanidhi retained his Tiruvarur constituency by a huge margin of more than 65,000 votes.
So let’s do:
1. Name the person, who is all set to become the next Chief Minister of Tamil nadu ?
2. Name the ruling party, which has won the assemliy election 2016 ?

Source – The Economics Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *