Ajay Shirke re-elected as BCCI Secretary

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has elected Ajay Shirke as Secretary unopposed in its 87th Annual General Meeting. Shirke became the secretary in July after Anurag Thakur was elevated as the president.

In another major development, former Indian seamer Venkatesh Prasad has appointed as the new chairman of selectors. He is the bowling coach for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League, having formerly performed the same role for the Indian cricket team from 2007 to 2009.
So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the person, who has elected as the BCCI Secretary?
2. Name the person, who has appointed as the new chairman of selectors?
3. Expand the term BCCI?
4. Who is the  president of BCCI?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *