All about Prime Minister Narendra Modi 4 countries visit

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to the African continent covered Mozambique, South Africa, Tanzania and Kenya (7 to 11th July). During the visit, PM Modi met Mozambique President Filipe Nyusi, South African President Jacob Zuma, President John Magufuli of Tanzania and President Uhuru Kenyatta of Kenya. The agenda of PM Modi’s visit to African countries was to focus on energy, food security, trade, maritime cooperation and diaspora interactions.

7th July, India-Mozambique ink three agreements: 

1. MoU on cooperation in the field of youth affairs and sports. 2. MoU on long-term agreement for the purchase of pulses. MoU on cooperation in the field of youth affairs and sports. MoU on the reduction of drug trafficking and psychotropic substances and related materials.

3. MoU on reduction of drug trafficking and psychotropic substances and related materials.

8th – 9th July, South Africa and India, South Africa sign MoUs in four areas of co-operation are:

1. MoU on Information and Communication technology (ICT). 
2. Signed Programme of Cooperation in Arts and Culture.
3. MoU on Tourism. 
4. MoU on Grass root innovation (Science and Technology)

10th July PM Modi receives ceremonial welcome and Guard of Honour in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1. MoU on Cooperation in the field of water resource management and development between the two countries.
2. MoU on Visa waiver agreement for Diplomatic/Official passport holders between the two countries.
3. Agreement on Joint Action Plan (JAP) between National Small Industries Corporation of India (NSIC) and Small Industries Development Organization Tanzania (SIDO).
4. MoU for Establishment of Vocational Training Centre at Zanzibar.
5. LOC of 92 million US dollar for rehabilitation and improvement of water supply system in Zanzibar.
11th July, India and Kenya ink seven agreements:

1. MoU on Cooperation in the field of standardisation, expertise sharing and mutual trade between Bureau of Indian Standards and Bureau of Kenya Standards.

2. MoU on Cooperation in the field of National Housing Policy Development and Management.
3. The line of Credit Agreement for US $15 million (first tranche of US $30 million) to IDB Capital Limited, Kenya, for the development of various small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in Kenya.
4. The line of Credit Agreement for the US $29.95 million to the Government of Kenya for the upgrade of Rift Valley Textiles Factory [RIVATEX East Africa Limited], Kenya.
5. Revised Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement (DTAA).
6. A bilateral agreement on the exemption of Visa for holders of Diplomatic passports.
7. MoU on Defence Cooperation.


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *