All You Need to Know About New Rs10 Banknote in Mahatma Gandhi Series

The Reserve Bank of India has announced to issue Rs10 denomination banknotes in the Mahatma Gandhi (New) Series, bearing the signature of Dr. Urjit R. Patel, Governor, RBI. The new denomination has motif of Sun Temple, Konark on the reverse, depicting the country’s cultural heritage. The base colour of the note is Chocolate Brown. The dimension of the banknote will be 63 mm x 123 mm.

The salient features of Rs10 denomination banknote are as under:
Obverse (Front)
1. See through register with denominational numeral 10,
2. Denominational numeral ‘Bharat’ in Devnagari, 
3. Portrait of Mahatma Gandhi at the centre, 
4. Guarantee Clause, Governor’s signature with Promise Clause and RBI emblem towards right of Mahatma Gandhi portrait,
5. Ashoka Pillar emblem on the right, 
6. Mahatma Gandhi portrait and electrotype (10) watermarks,
7. Number panel with numerals growing from small to big on the top left side and bottom right side.
Reverse (Back)
8. Year of printing of the note on the left, 
9. Swachh Bharat logo with slogan, 
10. Language panel, 
11. Motif of Sun Temple, Konark, 
12. Denominational numeral in Devnagari.
Source- The RBI


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *