Amalraj and Batra won the men’s & women’s singles Table Tennis championship

January 2016, Sports

In Brief:

Anthony Amalraj emerged the men’s singles champion for the second time, taming G. Sathiyan 4-2 in the final of the 77th Senior National and Inter-State Table Tennis Championships at the Kotla Vijay Bhaskara Reddy Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad.
Also, PSPB’s Manika Batra created history winning her maiden women’s title, beating another new entrant in final, Pooja Sahasrabuddhle.
Men’s Singles: Final: Anthony Amalraj (PSPB_ bt G. Sathiyan (PSPB) 4-2 (11-5, 7-11, 11-7, 8-11, 11-4, 11-9);
Doubles: Final: Abhishek Yadav/Sudhanshu Grover (Raj) bt Arjun Ghosh/Anirban Ghosh (WB) 3-0 (11-4, 11-9,11-9).
Women’s Singles: Final: Manika Batra (PSPB) bt Pooja Sahasrabuddhe (PSPB) 4-3 (11-3, 8-11, 11-8, 3-11, 11-7, 7-11, 14-12);

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *