Amidst internal Rifts, Nitish Kumar takes oath as Chief Minister for the 6th time

Less than a day after resigning as Bihar chief minister, Nitish Kumar took oath at 10 am today at Raj Bhawan in Patna as the head of the government that would include BJP and its allies. Prior to this, the party of Nitish Kumar, JD-(U) was supported by Mahagathbandhan allies with Lalu Yadav led RJD.

Kumar met Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi yesterday with NDA leaders and staked claim to form a new government with the support of 132 MLAs. He has been asked by the governor to prove his majority in the Assembly within two days of taking the oath. Nitish Kumar took oath as chief minister of Bihar. Sushil Kumar Modi took oath as deputy chief minister. Ex-Deputy CM of Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav meets Bihar governor Keshri Nath Tripathi in Patna to register protest over Nitish Kumar being invited to form his government ahead of RJD.
Source- Hindustan Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *