AN Jha Replaces Shaktikanta Das As 15th Finance Commission Member

Former Finance Secretary Ajay Narayan Jha has joined as a member of the 15th Finance Commission. Jha has been posted in place of Shaktikanta Das who had resigned as a member of the Commission after being appointed the RBI Governor. Jha is a 1982-batch IAS officer of Manipur cadre. He was retired as a Finance Secretary to the central government.

Source: The Financial Express

Static/Current Takeaways Important for Uttarakhand Cooperative Bank Exam:

  • Finance Minister of India: Arun Jaitley.
  • 15th Finance Commission Chairman: N K Singh.

Find More Appointments Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *