Andy Murray, Angelique Kerber named ITF players of the year

Briton Andy Murray and Germany’s Angelique Kerber were named ITF World Champions on 13th December 2016. Murray won Wimbledon in July and retained his crown in Rio de Janeiro in August. Kerber won the Australian and U.S. Open titles as well as an Olympic silver medal in Rio.

So, let’s discuss some questions related to this post:

Q1. Who have won the 2016 ITF players of the year?
Answer: Briton Andy Murray and Germany’s Angelique Kerber 

Source – The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *