Andy Murray wins Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships for first title of 2017

The Dubai Tennis Championships were held at the Aviation Club Tennis Centre in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Britain’s Andy Murray claimed his first title of the year with a straight-sets victory over Fernando Verdasco despite a soggy start in the high-octane game. 

Men’s Singles: Andy Murray (United Kingdom) defeats Fernando Verdasco(Spain)
Women’s Singles: Elina Svitolina(Ukraine)  defeats Caroline Wozniacki(Denmark)
Men’s Doubles: Netherlands Pair Jean-Julien Rojer / Romania Horia Tecău defeats Rohan Bopanna (India) / Marcin Matkowski (Poland)
Women’s Doubles: Ekaterina Makarova(Russia) / Elena Vesnina(Russia) defeats Andrea Hlaváčková (Czech Republic) / Peng Shuai ( China)
Source- The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *