AR Rahman conferred with Japan’s Fukuoka prize 2016

Renowned Indian music composer A. R. Rahman has been awarded with the Japan’s Fukuoka prize 2016 for his outstanding contribution towards towards creating, preserving and showcasing South Asian traditional fusion music. Earlier, he has also received the Mauritius National Award and the Malaysian Award for his contributions to music.  

For the year 2015, noted Indian Historian Ramchandra Guha was conferred with Fukuoka Prize in academic category. The Fukuoka Prize is an award established by the city of Fukuoka and the Yokatopia Foundation to honor the outstanding work of individuals or organizations in preserving or creating Asian culture. There are three prize categories : Grand Prize, Academic Prize, and Arts & Culture Prize.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Name the Indian music composer who has been awarded with the Japan’s Fukuoka prize 2016 ?
2. The Japan’s Fukuoka prize is given in how many category and also name those categories ?

Courtesy : Business Standard


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *