Asia Cup 2016 Concludes In Bangladesh & India Won Its 6th Asia Cup Title

India beat Bangladesh by 8 wickets in the final to win their Asia Cup titleWith this victory, India lifted their sixth Asia Cup title. This is the first time the Asia Cup was held in T20 format and India proved that why they are No.1 side in T20 Internationals.

India finish their unbeaten run in the Asia Cup with a strong performance in the final. Bangladesh fought hard in phases but a victory with six balls to spare and eight wickets in hand is a pretty emphatic one in the end. 

The 2016 Asia Cup was a Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket tournament that was held in Bangladesh from 24 February to 6 March 2016. It was the 13th edition of the Asia Cup, the fifth to be held in Bangladesh, and the first to be played using the T20I format.

Along with Bangladesh (the host) and Sri Lanka, the tournament have included India, Pakistan, and one ICC associate member the United Arab Emirates. This time the UAE have qualified from a qualifier played from 19 to 22 February 2016.

Earlier, India and Sri Lanka have won the Asia Cup five times. The other Asian giant Pakistan has won the cup twiceBangladesh had entered the finals only once which was won by Pakistan by just 2 runs in 2012. This is the second time Bangladesh has entered the finals. 

Asia Cup is a men’s One Day International & Twenty20 International cricket tournament. It was established in 1983 when the Asian Cricket Council was founded as a measure to promote goodwill between Asian countries. It was originally scheduled to be held every two years.
Extra Info :
Cricket Format : Twenty20 International 
Host : Bangladesh
Champions : India ( 6th Title )
Participants : 5
Player Of The Series : Sabbir Rahman 
Most Runs : Sabbir Rahman
Most Wickets : Al Amin Hossain
So lets discuss some questions related to this article which can be asked in the upcoming exams :
1.  Name the country who have won the Asia Cup Title 2016 ?
2. Which country has hosted the Asia Cup 2016 ?
3. How many countries have participated in the Asia Cup Title 2016 ?
4. Who has become the player of the series for Asia Cup 2016 ?
Courtesy : The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *