Asia Cup Hockey 2017: India Beat Malaysia To Lift Their 3rd Continental Title

India beats Malaysia 2-1 in the finale to win the 2017 Asia Cup Hockey tournament held in Dhaka, Bangladesh. This was India’s third continental title. Ramandeep Singh scored the opening goal in the third minute while Lalit Upadhyay extended India’s lead in the 29th minute of the game. 

India had reached the final after defeating Pakistan 4-nil in the semi-finals.  Lalit Upadhyay won the goal of the match award while Akashdeep Singh was adjudged the Man of the match. 
Important Takeaways from Above News for IBPS PO Mains Exam-
  • India last won the title in 2007.
  • India is now tied with Pakistan as the second most successful team in the tournament, behind South Korea.
  • The Koreans have won it four times.
Source- NDTV


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *