Australia Win Women’s World Twenty20 Crown

Australia clinched Women’s World Twenty20 title as they attained an easy win over England in the final of the Women’s World T20 tournament.

This is Australia’s 4th title win at Women’s World T20 in 6 editions of the tournament. The Southern Stars have won the trophy previously in 2010, 2012 and 2014. West Indies hosted the event.

Source: The Indian Express

Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS Clerk Mains Exam 2018:

  • Player of the Match: Ashleigh Gardner.
  • Player of the Tournament: Alyssa Healy.

Find More Sports News Here

Read This News in Hindi