Current Affairs   »   Australian Open 2019 Concludes: Complete List...

Australian Open 2019 Concludes: Complete List of Winners

Australian Open 2019 Concludes: Complete List of Winners_50.1

The Australian Open is a tennis tournament held annually in Melbourne Park, Australia. First held in 1905, the tournament is chronologically the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events of the year – the other three being the French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open. The 2018 Australian Open was the 107th edition of the tournament. The tournament is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF).

Novak Djokovic from Serbia won the Men’s Singles event and Naomi Osaka of Japan won the Women’s singles event. Roger Federer was the defending champion. Here is the complete list of winners of Australian Open 2019:

Sl. No. Event Winner Runner-Up
1. Men’s Singles Novak Djokovic (Serbia) Rafael Nadal (Spain)
2. Women’s Singles Naomi Osaka (Japan) Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)
3. Men’s Doubles Pierre-Hugues Herbert (France) and Nicolas Mahut (France) Henri Kontinen (Finland) and John Peers (Australia)
4. Women’s Doubles Samantha Stosur (Australia) and Zhang Shuai (China) Tímea Babos  (Hungary) and Kristina Mladenovic (France)
5. Mix Doubles Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic) and Rajeev Ram (United States) Astra Sharma (Australia) and John-Patrick Smith (Australia)


Source- The Indian Express

Find More Sports News Here

Read This News in Hindi

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *