Axis Bank Appoints Sanjiv Misra As Chairman

Axis Bank has appointed Sanjiv Misra, a retired bureaucrat, as non-executive chairman and independent director for a period of five years.

It also elevated two senior executives – Rajiv Anand and Rajesh Dahiya  as executive directors (EDs), they would also get a berth on the board of directors. Misra’s appointment came a day after he resigned as the bank’s non-executive chairman as a nominee of Special Undertaking of UTI.

It is for the first time, the chairman is being appointment by the bank and not nominated by SUUTI (Specified Undertaking of the UTI) which has more than 11 per cent stake in Axis Bank. This follows a change made in the Articles of Association (AoA) of the bank.

So let’s do:

1. Who is the appointed as Chairman of Axis Bank ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *