Bahadur Singh Rana Won Gold In 50 Km Race Walk In National Championship

Olympian Basant Bahadur Singh Rana clinched the gold medal in men’s 50km race walk event on the second and final day of the National Championships in Jaipur. It was the 3rd edition of National Race Walking Championships. The 32 year old Rana has a personal best of 3:56:48 which he clocked in the 2012 London Olympics, which was a national record.

Delhi walker Rana clocked 4 hours 7 minutes 24 seconds to finish first out of 33 participants in the race but only 9 managed to complete the race. Perhaps it was a good 1 minute 25 seconds behind the Rio Olympic qualification mark. Chandan Singh clinched the silver medal with a time of 4:09:50 while Jitendra Singh won the bronze medal with an effort of 4:12:10. The former has already bettered the Rio qualification mark in the 20km category.
In the Women’s category, Neena K.T won the yellow medal with a time of 53:12.49, Bhawna Jat won the silver with a time of 53:27.79 while Priyanka Patel won the bronze, after clocking a timing of 53:32.95.

In junior men’s 10km race walk competition, Vikash Singh won the gold by clocking 44:32:50. Naveen clocked 4:37:76 for the silver and Eknath Turamberker clocked 44:55:67 for the bronze medal.

So lets discuss some questions related to this post which can be asked in the upcoming exams : 
1. Name the person who has won Gold in 50 Km race walk in National Championship ?
2. National Championship 2016 held at which place ?
3. Who has won Gold in Women’s Category ?

Courtesy : The Hindu 

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *