Bangabandhu BPL inaugurated by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the special edition of Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL)  T20 cricket championship to mark Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birth centenary in 2020.

A total of 7 teams are participating in the BBPL event. They will play 46 matches including the 4 playoff matches. The BBPL final will be held on January 17, 2020. This is the first time that the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) is organizing the Premier League matches without involving any franchise.

Source: The News on AIR

Find More International News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *