Bangladesh Wins 59th Edition of Subroto Cup Football Tournament

Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Prothishtan (BKSP) won the 59th edition of the junior boys Subroto Cup International Football Tournament beating Amini School, Afghanistan by a solitary goal at the Ambedkar Stadium in New Delhi. Habibur Rahman scored the all-important goal in the 11th minute.

A total of 95 teams and 1500 players participated in the tournament, making it one of the biggest tournaments in its category in the entire football world. Sonia Lather, silver-medal winner in the 2016 AIBA women’s World Boxing Championship was the guest of honour during the ceremony.

Awards Conferred in the 59th Edition of Subroto Cup Football Tournament: 

  1. Best Goalkeeper Award: Pranub Limboo of Govt. Senior Secondary School, Namchi (Sikkim).
  2. Best Player Award: Mohammad Nemil of Reliance Foundation School, Mumbai.
  3. Best Coach Award: Raghu Kumar of Army Boys Sports Company, Banglore.
  4. Fair Play Trophy: Reliance Foundation School, Mumbai.

Source- Hindustan Times

Find More Sports News Here

Read this News in Hindi