Bihari Puraskar 2015 To Be Given To Dr. Bhagwati Lal Vyas

Poet Dr Bhagwati Lal Vyas has been chosen for the 2015 Bihari Puraskar for his anthology of Rajasthani poems ‘Katha Sun Aawe Hai Sabad’ Published in 2010.A recipient of Sahitya Akademi Award, Dr Vyas has highlighted the increasing tendencies of commercialization and degradation of human values through his poetry.

Dr Vyas’s works reflect the unpleasant changes in human relations, social disparity and loss of human values although positivity and his faith in human life also shine through the vast collection of his poetry.

Dr Bhagwati Lal Vyas best known works  authored several short stories and an eminent translator, are compendium of poems titled ‘Shatabdi Niforruttar’ (1977), ‘Footpath Par Chiriya Nachti Hai’ (1984) and a collection of short stories ‘Suraj Leelti Ghatiyan’ stand out. 
Extra info:
  • K K Birla Foundation in 1991, Bihari Puraskar is given annually for an outstanding literary work in Hindi or Rajasthani published during last 10 years by a Rajasthani writer. 
  • The award carries a cash prize of Rs one lakh, a citation and a plaque.
  • The selection for the award was made by a six-member Committee. The Chairman of the Committee is appointed by the President of the Foundation, Shobhana Bhartia.

So lets do:

Who is selected for Bihari Puraskar 2015?
Who is the present chairman of 
Bihari Puraskar Committee? 

Source – Business-standard


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *