Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik granted the Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence for the year 2016 to Prof Digambar Behera.

Digambar Behera is senior professor and Head, Department of Pulmonary Medicine, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) in Chandigarh. The award is given by Odisha Bigyan Academy(OBA) each year for outstanding research contribution in science and technology, during the five years preceding year of award.
Important Takeaways from Above News-
  • S C Jamir is the present Governor of Odisha.
Source- The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *