Biplab Deb to be Tripura’s New Chief Minister

The Bharatiya Janata Party has named the party’ State president Biplab Kumar Deb as the chief ministerial candidate for Tripura. He will replace Manik Sarkar. Jishnu Devvarma has been named for Deputy Chief Minister.

The decision was announced after the meeting of BJP Legislature Party in Agartala. The swearing-in ceremony is likely to be held on March 8.
Source- The Outlook
Static/Current Takeaways Important for Exams-
  • Tripura Capital- Agartala, Governor- Tathagata Roy.

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *