Cabinet approves redevelopment of 7 govt colonies in Delhi

Union Cabinet chaired by PM Narendra Modi has approved redevelopment of seven General Pool Residential Accommodation (GPRA) colonies in New Delhi at total estimated cost of Rs 32,835 crores.

The redevelopment will take place in Sarojini Nagar, Netaji Nagar, Nauroji Nagar through National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited (NBCC), while Kasturba Nagar, Thyagraj Nagar, Srinivaspuri and Mohammadpur will be redeveloped through Central Public Works Department (CPWD). The redevelopment project will replace the existing housing stock of 12,970 dwelling units of Type I to IV with Build Up Area (BUA) of approx. 7.49 lakh sqm with approx. 25,667 dwelling units of Type II to VI with BUA of approx. 29.18 lakh sqm. with supporting social infrastructure facilities.

So let’s do
1. Expand the term GPRA, NBCC and CPWD?
2. Cabinet approves redevelopment of __ govt. colonies in Delhi

Source – The Financial Express


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *