Chengalpet, Tenkasi to be new districts in Tamil Nadu

The number of districts in Tamil Nadu will go up to 35 as the government announced its decision to carve out Tenkasi district from Tirunelveli district and Chengalpet district from Kancheepuram district will become the 34th and 35th districts of Tamil Nadu.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB NTPC/IBPS RRB Main 2019:

  • CM of Tamil Nadu: E.K. Palaniswami; Governor of Tamil Nadu: Banwarilal Purohit.
  • Capital of Tamil Nadu: Chennai.

Source: The Economics Times

Find More State In News Here

हिंदी में पढ़ें


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *