De Goede, Van Doren Win 2018 FIH Player Of The Year Awards

Eva de Goede from Netherlands and Arthur van Doren of Belgium were titled the International Hockey Federation’s Players of the Year for 2018. Eva de Goede, 29, was named the Female Player of the Year and Arthur van Doren, 24, won the Male Player of the Year award for the second year in a row.

Other awards given were:

  • Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Vincent Vanasch.
  • Male Rising Star of the Year: Arthur de Sloover.
  • Male Coach of the Year: Shane McLeod.
  • Female Coach of the Year: Alyson Annan.
  • Female Goalkeeper of the Year: Maddie Hinch.

Source: The Times of India

Static/Current Takeaways Important For NIACL AO Mains Exam:

  • The FIH awards were established in 1998.

Find More Awards Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *