Dipak Misra Sworn in as CJI

Justice Dipak Misra was sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India. At a brief ceremony in the Darbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan, President Ramnath Kovind administered the oath of office to Mr. Misra.

Justice Misra, 64, assumes office following the retirement of Justice J.S. Khehar. Justice Misra will have a tenure of about 14 months till October 2, 2018. 
Important Takeaways From Above News-
  • H. J. Kania was the first Chief Justice of Independent India.
Source- The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *