Dravid, Jayawardene In ICC Cricket Committee

Former India captain Rahul Dravid and ex-Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardena have been appointed to the ICC Cricket Committee, adding even more cricketing experience to the list of eminent people already on it.

Rahul Dravid and Mahela Jayawardene have played 1,161 international matches between them from 1996 to 2015, and each was appointed for a 3-year term. Dravid, along with former Australia off-spinner and ex-Chief Executive of Federation of International Cricketers’ Association (FICA), Tim May, were elected by the current Test captains as current player representatives, replacing former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara, who has completed his final three-year term, and Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, who completed his three-year term.

So let’s do:
1. Name the crickets, who have been appointed to the ICC Cricket Committee ?
2. Expand the term FICA ?

Source – The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *