Dustin Johnson clinches maiden Major golf title at US Open 2016

US Golfer Dustin Johnson maiden his maiden Major golf title registering a three-stroke victory in the 116th US Open, although not without a farcical drama early in the fourth and final round. The World No.6 carded a final-round 69 one of seven sub-70 scores for a 72-hole total of four-under 276 to end an 0 -for-28 drought in Majors.

The last edition’s runner-up won by three strokes over Shane Lowry (76), Jim Furyk (66) and Scott Piercy (69). 
Seven of the nine US Open champions at Oakmont Country Club have been first-time Major winners, the exceptions being Ben Hogan (1953) and Larry Nelson (1983). Dustin also joined Bob Jones (1923, ’26, ’29), Jack Nicklaus (1972), Payne Stewart (1999) and Tiger Woods (2008) as US Open champions who were runners-up the previous year.

So let’s do:
1. Name the Professional golfer, Who has won the golf title at US Open 2016?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *