e-Tourist visa extended to citizens of 161 countries

The Government of India informed that it has extended the e-Tourist Visa facility to citizens of 161 countries. Further, the number of foreign tourist arrivals on e-Tourist Visa from January to November this year has grown 168.5% over the same period last year.Under the scheme, the applicant receives their travel authorization through email once it is approved.

So, let’s discuss some questions related to this post:

Q. How many countries have been extended by Govt of India for the e-tourist visa facility?
Ans. 161 countries
Source-The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *