East Bengal to honour Milkha Singh with Bharat Gaurav award

Kolkata’s football giants club East Bengal has announced that this year’s Bharat Gaurav award (Pride of India) will be conferred on legendary athlete Milkha Singh. He will be honoured with the prestigious award on the East Bengal Foundation Day which occurs on 1st of August. Along with the award, a cheque of 2 lakh rupees will also be presented to him. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will be the chief guest at the event which will also be attended by former players.

Apart from Mr. Singh, a special awards along with a cash prize of 1 lakh rupees each will be given to East Bengal players Shyam Thapa and Shyamal Ghosh. While the trophy for the best footballer of the year will be given to South Korean midfielder Do Dong Hyun who will also receive Rs. 50,000. During the occasion, Veteran sports reporter Debashish Dutta and photo journalist Rony Roy will be receiving awards too for their contribution over the years.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the person who will be honoured with the 2016 Bharat Gaurav award (Pride of India)?
Courtesy: The Hindu

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *