England scripts history, claims maiden ICC World Cup title 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket (50-over cricket) organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) every 4 years. The 12th edition of the world’s biggest cricketing event, the ICC Men’s cricket World Cup 2019, was played in England and Wales.

England lifted the ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy 2019 at the Lord’s cricket stadium in London. England defeated New Zealand with more number of boundaries in the Super Over thriller in the grand finale of ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy 2019.

  • Player of the tournament: Kane Williamson (New Zealand).
  • Player of the Match Award: Ben Stokes (England).
  • Highest run scorer of the tournament: Rohit Sharma (India).
  • Highest wicket taker of the tournament: Mitchell Starc (Australia).

Static/Current Takeaways Important For SBI PO/Clerk Mains:

  • ICC Chairman: Shashank Manohar, Headquarters: Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
  • The 13th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in India from February 9 to March 26, 2023.

Source: The ICC Cricket

Find More Sports News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *