Final Draw for 2018 World Cup Held in Moscow

The national football teams from 32 countries found out their fates as the final draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup was held in the Russian capital of Moscow.

The ceremony was held at the State Kremlin Palace, in Moscow, Russia. Russia, the host country for the World Cup, was placed in Group A with Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and Uruguay. Russia will play Saudi Arabia in the opening match of the tournament on June 14, 2018.
Static/Current Takeaways Important for IBPS PO Mains 2017 Exam-
  • Iceland- the smallest nation to ever play at the World Cup.
  • The 21st FIFA World Cup will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018, at 12 stadiums in 11 Russian cities.
Source- DD News