Football: Manchester City Wins Premier League Title 2019

Manchester City clinched their fourth Premier League title (football) after winning the 2018-19 season. Manchester City registered a 4-1 victory against Brighton to accumulate 98 points, while Liverpool, who were also in the title race, finished second with 97 points.

Dominant Manchester City have successfully retained their Premier League title on the final day of an exhilarating 2018-19 campaign. Manchester City also lifted the trophy in 2011-12, 2013-14 and 2017-18. They are the first team to win back-to-back titles since Manchester United in 2009.

Source- BBC Sports

Static/Current Takeaways Important For LIC AAO Mains 2019:

  • Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk has been named the Premier League Player of the Season.

Find More Sports News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *