G C Murmu and R K Mathur appointed as new Lt Governors of J&K and Ladakh respectively

The Union Government has appointed former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers Girish Chandra Murmu and Radha Krishna Mathur as the first Lieutenant (Lt) Governors of Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) and Ladakh respectively. These newly appointed governors succeed Satya Pal Malik. These Union Territories will come into existence on October 31, 2019.

Satya Pal Malik has been transferred and appointed as Governor of Goa, succeeding Mridula Sinha. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Kerala state president P S Sreedharan Pillai was appointed as the 15th governor of Mizoram succeeding Jagdish Mukhi.

New Governors

S. No. State/UT Governor Predecessor
1. J&K Girish Chandra Murmu Satya Pal Malik
2. Ladakh Radha Krishna Mathur Satya Pal Malik
3. Mizoram P S Sreedharan Pillai Jagdish Mukhi
4. Goa Satya Pal Malik Mridula Sinha


Source: The Hindu

Find More Appointments Here

हिंदी में पढ़ें


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *