Goa Election 2017: Francis D’Souza (BJP) wins from Mapusa

Deputy Chief Minister Francis D’Souza wins from Mapusa constituency by a margin of over 6,000 votes.

The total voter turnout was 78.94% and Francis D’souza was the candidate from BJP who had won followed by Ashish Tulshidas Shirodkar of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). 
Francisco C. J. A. De Pinto E Souza (BJP), Shraddha Khalap (AAP), Vijay Laxman Bhike (INC) and Sanjay Vithu Barde (NCP) were the participating candidates.
Source- The Indian Express

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *