Godavarthi Venkata appointed as next Indian Ambassador to Guinea Bissau

Godavarthi Venkata Srinivas was appointed as the next Ambassador of India to the Republic of Guinea Bissau. He will succeed Partha Satpathy. A 1993 batch-IFS officer, Srinivas is presently the country’s Ambassador to the Republic of Senegal.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB NTPC/IBPS RRB Mains:

  • President of Guinea Bissau: Jose Mario Vaz.
  • Prime Minister of Guinea Bissau: Aristides Gomes.
  • Capital of Guinea Bissau: Bissau.
  • Currency of Guinea Bissau: West African CFA franc.

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Appointments Here

हिंदी में पढ़ें