Goldman Environmental Prize Conferred On 6 Environmental Activists

Six grassroots environmental activists received the prestigious Goldman Environmental Prize. Known as the Green Nobel Prize, the Goldman Prize honors environmental activists from each of the six continental regions: Europe, Asia, North America, Central America and South America, Africa and islands and island nations.

The winners of the award are-

  • Alfred Brownell, Liberia
  • Bayarjargal Agvaantseren, Mongolia
  • Ana Colovic Lesoska, North Macedonia
  • Jacqueline Evans, Cook Islands
  • Alberto Curamil, Chile
  • Linda Garcia, United States

Static/Current Takeaways Important for LIC AAO Exam:

  • The Prize was established by late philanthropists and civic leaders, Rhoda and Richard Goldman in 1989 in San Francisco, California to celebrate grassroots environmentalists.

Source: Ecowatch

Find More Awards Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *